



Chairperson Dr Ching Man PhD CEng FIET

Dear Member,

You are cordially invited to attend the Annual General Meeting of the IET Ireland Network which will be held on Thursday 30 January 2025 at 18:40. The AGM will be held in the Sutherland Centre, 6th floor seminar room, Arts Building, Trinity College, College Green, Dublin 2.

The AGM will be followed by a lecture "Circuit and Systems Design for reliability and robustness" at 19:00

The agenda for the Annual General Meeting is as follows:

- 1. Approval of the minutes of AGM 2023
- 2. Matters arising
- 3. Secretary's report 2024
- 4. Treasurer's report 2023
- 5. Nominations for the 2025 committee, see final page
- 6. Election Honorary Auditors
- 7. AOB

Timetable:

Refreshments 18:30 to 18:40 AGM 18:40 pm to 19:00 Lecture 19:00 pm to 20:00

Yours Sincerely, Dr Ching Man PhD CEng FIET Chairperson.



Ireland Network 2023 AGM Minutes

held in TRiSS seminar room TCD

8 April 2024

1. Minutes of 2022 AGM

Taken as read by those who were also present for the 2022 AGM, held in 2023. Proposed Sean Walsh, Seconded Ching Man

2. Matters arising from Minutes of 2022 AGM

None

3. Hon Secretary's Report 2023

The Hon Secretary presented his report

Proposed Seamus Doyle, Seconded Sean Walsh

4. Hon Treasurer's Report 2021 & 2022

The Hon Treasurer presented his report

Proposed Ching Man, Seconded Sean Walsh

5. Nominations for the 2024 Committee

The Committee of the IET Ireland network makes the following nominations to fill the vacancies that will occur on 8 April 2024.

Chair (One Vacancy)

Dr. Ching Man FIET

Proposed S Walsh, Seconded Chris McLoughlin

Hon Treasurer

Seamus Doyle FIET (One Vacancy)

Proposed Ching Man, Seconded Sean Walsh

Honorary Secretary

Chris McLoughlin MIET (One Vacancy)

Proposed Seamus Doyle, Seconded Ching Man

Past Chair

Aidan Langley MIET

Ordinary Members of the Committee

Derek Cassidy MIET Kieran French **MIET** Dr. John Ging MIET Dr. Jeffrey Godsell **MIET** Pat Kidney **MIET** Mark Needham **MIET** Cecil Scully FIET Sean Walsh FIET

Professional Registration Advisor

Kevin O'Riordan FIET

Remainder of Committee: proposed Seamus Doyle, seconded Sean Walsh

6. Election of Honorary Auditors

Dr Stuart Ruttle, C McLoughlin

Proposed Ching Man, Seconded Seamus Doyle

7. AOB

None



IET Ireland Network 2023 AGM

Hon Secretary Report, TRiSS TCD, 8 April 2024

1. Committee 2023

The committee 2023 comprised of 17 members. A total of 8 committee meetings were held during the year. All the committee meetings were virtual meetings.

2. Annual Programme of Events

A total of 6 webinars and 1 hybrid event were held during 2023 The total number of webinar attendees was 201 over all the events. The % of members attending was 72% and of non-members was 28%.

The programme covered a wide range of topics including, ADCs, Celebrating the dawn of global communications, Solar PV systems, Ground penetrating radar.

Chris McLoughlin Hon Secretary IET Ireland Network



IET Ireland Network 2023 AGM TRISS TCD, 8 April 2024 List of attendees

Sam Benson

Alan Brophy

David Com

Snnivasan Dineshkumar

Seamus Doyle

Jack Hennessy

Sandra Lucy

Ching Man

Chris McLoughlin

Sean Walsh



Nominations to the IET Ireland Network Committee 2025

The Committee of the IET Ireland network makes the following nominations to fill the vacancies that will occur on the Committee on Thursday 30 January 2025

e Vacancy)
(

Dr. Ching Man FIET

Hon Treasurer

Seamus Doyle FIET (One Vacancy)

Honorary Secretary

Chris McLoughlin MIET (One Vacancy)

Other members of the committee

Past Chair

Aidan Langley MIET

Ordinary Members

Derek Cassidy **MIET** Ian Crawford **MIET** Kieran French **MIET** Dr. John Ging **MIET** Dr. Jeffrey Godsell **MIET** Ian Grout **MIET** Pat Kidney **MIET** Cecil Scully **FIET** Sean Walsh **FIET**

Professional Registration Advisor

Kevin O'Riordan FIET

Honorary Auditors

Dr Stuart Ruttle, C McLoughlin

The Officers are nominated for a one-year term of office. Additional committee members may be co-opted to the committee as required.