Article Coventry and Warwickshire

Welcome to IET Coventry and Warwickshire!

We are a local network based around Coventry and Warwickshire. The Local Network comes together to deliver a series of activities designed to promote the importance of science, engineering and technology to the general public, encourage young people to enter the profession and provide opportunities for engineers to share and develop knowledge and network with each other.

We host sections for Young Professionals, Retired Members, Manufacturing Network and STEM. 

We very actively support STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths) in schools. Please visit the STEM Learning website to help promote the excitement of STEM to school pupils. 

Our Professional Registration Advisors (PRAs) are available to help candidates for CEng, IEng, and EngTech.

If you have any questions or would like to volunteer with us please contact us at


Our in-person events are usually held in the Coventry and Warwickshire area, but we also host a range of online events. To find our events on IET EngX, visit the “events” page filtered by Coventry and Warwickshire Local Network or look to the right of this page.

Keep checking back for the latest information and watch out for our events in IET area emails. You can also view recordings of our past events on our YouTube Channel.

If there is an event or visit that you'd like us to organise, or you'd like to help to organise, please get in touch – we are always interested in new ideas.


IET MMN Report – UK Manufacturing & Supply Ecosystems:

This report concludes that there is an urgent need to address the confusing and conflicting plethora of organisations and bodies in the UK that are involved with the many traditional supply chain models for operating and practising manufacturing and logistics networks in the UK.

Read the report here:


Latest CPD Certificates

Developing and Operating the Net Zero Electricity Network of the Future - 22 March 2023


Routes to Registration - 15 February 2023


MoltexFLEX Molten Salt Reactor - 08 February 2023 


Our committee

Chair Agata Suwała
Secretary Andrew Tickle
Treasurer Simon Brook
Members Colin Davis
Leonard Archer
Benjamin Obiri-Bonney
Senamiso Mathobela
Vanessa Stanley
John Lorriman
Peter Ward
Marcelle Batson-Warner
Paula Palade
Adrian Pauling
Graham Prebble
Yuri Vershinin
Retired Members Section
Local Network Manager (staff) Julie Hudson

Contact Us

If you have any questions please reach out at