Article Electromagnetics

Chairman's Welcome

Welcome to the home of the IET Electromagnetics Technical Network.

We are an inclusive committee covering all branches of Electromagnetics, such as Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC), Electrostatics, Low(Power)/High Frequency (RF/Microwave) EM Fields, both from an academic and an industrial perspective.

We would love to hear from you about working with the TN and bringing forward any ideas to help further the field of Electromagnetics.

We would also like to welcome new volunteers to the Executive Committee, so if you are interested in hearing more about the TN, please get in touch with Deborah-Claire McKenzie, our Community Manager via the link below.

Alex Gavrilakis, TN Chair

Executive Committee

Alex Gavrilakis - Chair
Ian MacDiarmid - Committee Member
Jiafeng Zhou - Committee Member
Jon Burbage - Committee Member
Monika Ruh - Committee Member
Yingjie You - Committee Member
Zhouxiang Fei - Committee Member

Contact us: 

Technical Network Events

 Journeying from the 'cold' to the 'hot' Microwaves Webinar
If you missed the above webinar on 13 June 2024 with Professor Chong Li, Professor of Microwave Engineering from the University of Glasgow, you can now catch up with it
OnDemand on