NHS Production System (NHSps)

An NHS Production System is evolving. Help is requested from interested Production Engineers:

Poster can be viewed on line here: https://catmalvern.co.uk/Lectures/Posters/

• No because no Trusts have adopted this system in the UK. A number have, and some still are, working with the VMI consultants in the UK and one at least is working with Toyota consultants in the UK. I'm sure that will be expensive. I have experience in the UK car industry where elements of the Toyota PS where used. I have 8 years experience of trying to understand how the NHS Process Management - Process Management, via Standard Work is key to this approach.

I am working with individuals from various Trusts looking at how this approach could be adopted.

My aim here is to find IET members that are interesting in developing this approach for our NHS.

• I have done a little research and the final report from the WBS team that is evaluating the partnership is coming out in early 2024. The interim reports show that the partnership has done some good things for the patients and the staff, like shorter waits, safer care, and happier staff. The NHS and VMI also made some of the Trusts more open to change and improvement, with more staff getting involved, feeling empowered, and learning new things. But the NHS and VMI also faced some problems and challenges, like having too many things to do, not enough resources, staff leaving, and people not liking the change. The NHS and VMI also found out some things that helped them succeed, like having strong leaders, a common vision and values, good communication, and outside help.