Antennas and propagation

The Antennas and Propagation Technical Network facilitates sharing and understanding of technical information and knowledge associated with Antennas and propagation for the benefit of IET members and the wider community. All of our events are open to the public and most are free of charge.

 Upcoming Events - Here's further information on our forthcoming events in March, April, May and June.

SW5: Metrology for 5G and beyond in support of standard developments Workshop

18 March 2024   13:00 – 17:25hrs GMT

Further details on the workshop which is part of the EuCAP 2024 conference can be found here List of Accepted Scientific Workshops | EuCAP 2024


How do we integrate new antenna concepts with agile radio systems and agile networks – or what should be included in an antenna control unit and why? - Discussion Forum

1 May 2024  - 12:00-13:00hrs BST

Further details and how to register. 


12th IET Colloquium on Antennas, Wireless and Electromagnetics (CAWE) and Call for Abstracts

15 May 2024   09.030 – 16.30 hrs BST

Seminar Room, ECIT Building*, Queen’s University Belfast Queens Road (Titanic Quarter), Belfast BT3 9DT

*Please note that ECIT is not on the main university campus (which is 3 miles away).This one-day free-to-attend event brings together early career and experienced research scientists, engineers, and technologists, to share, discuss and debate their latest technical knowledge about antennas, propagation and wireless and electromagnetics in an informal colloquium style event.  Registration link to be posted soon.   


Novel Antennas and propagation work at Edinburgh University - Lunch and Learn Session

Thursday, 6 June 2024 at 12:00 – 13:00 hrs BST

For further information and how to register.

Past Events

If you missed the opportunity to catch our February Online Lunch & Learn Session - Generation After Next Antennas you can catch it  on demand on

Committee Members

Dr Anil Shukla - Chair
Vacancy -  Vice Chair

Professor Costas Constantinou
Dr Ivor Morrow
Dr John Batchelor
Dr Kenneth Lee Ford
Dr Michael Neve
Professor Michael Warrington
Dr Qammer Hussain Abbasi
Dr Rebecca Walton
Mr Richard Rudd
Professor Sana Salous
Professor Tian Loh
Dr Syeda Fizzah Jilani

Deborah- Claire McKenzie- Community Manager


  • Created
  • Updated
Was this helpful?