1 minute read time.
The IET’s Vision & Imaging Technical Network Executive Committee is made up of a group of dedicated individuals from academia and industry, brought together to organise a programme of activities for professionals working in and researching the fields of Vision & Imaging. 


If you would like to know more about the committee or volunteer your time to help with our activities, please get in touch VisionImagingTPN@ietvolunteer.org  


Prof. Dimitrios Makris

Kingston University London

Dr Jason Lepley

BAE Systems 

Past Chair

Prof. Sergio Velastin

Cortexica Vision Systems 


Dr Mark Bray

BAE Systems

Dr Tomas Piatrik

Queen Mary University of London 

Dr Yulia Hicks

(BMVA Liaison) 

Cardif University 

Dr Panagiotis Sidiropoulos

Hummingbird Technologies 

Dr Constantino Carlos Reyes-Aldasoro

City University of London  

Ex-officio members 
Dr Farzin Deravi

IET Image Processing Journal Editor in Chief

Prof. Michael Fairhurst

IET Biometrics Journal Editor in Chief

Prof. Majid Mirmehdi

IET Computer Vision Journal Editor in Chief

Senior Community Manager

Phoebe Houssein