CEng Seminar – Part 4: UK SPEC 4

Date: 27 November 2021

Time: 8pm -9:10pm (AEDT) Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Canberra, Hobart; 5pm - 6:10pm (AWST) Perth; 7:30pm - 8:40pm (ACDT) Adelaide, Darwin


Guest speaker: Mr. Colin Sellers

                         Head of Registration and Standards at the IET


Panelist: EUR ING Deon Rowley

               
Chairperson of IET New South Wales Local Network


The Engineering Council is the UK’s regulatory body for the engineering profession. It operates under a Royal Charter and is governed by a Board that represents UK Licensees as well as individuals from industries and sectors with an interest in the regulation of the profession.


Who UK-SPEC is for?

Many different users will find this document useful. However, it has been written primarily for these audiences:

• Individuals who are thinking about becoming professionally registered

• Licensees and Professional Affiliates through which engineers and technicians become registered

• Employers of engineers and technicians

• People responsible for engineers’ education or training


Those interested in attending our Zoom webinar, please follow the registration link: Register


 
Robert Heaton