The South Island Local Network held its AGM on the 29th of September 2016.  At the AGM, reports from the Chair and the Treasurer were received, past and future events were discussed, and a new committee was elected.  Thank you to the members that attended.

The new committee for Oct 2016 to Sept 2017 is:

Chairperson: Joe Connolly

Honorary Treasurer: Paul Isaacs

University of Canterbury On Campus Co-Chair & SRRC Rep: Moana Smith

University of Canterbury On Campus Co-Chair: Grace Lee

Committee Member: Robert Cooke

Committee Member: Karla Smith

Please get in touch with any of us if you have any questions you'd like to ask, suggestions for future events, or would like to volunteer and help run things!  You can either private message us here on Engineering Communities, or create a discussion post which we'll reply to.  If you didn't hear about the AGM, and are based in the South Island, please go into your MyIET settings and check that we are allowed to send you emails.

The Chair's report can be watched in the first video below (report written by Manish Makwana, our past Chair and presented by Joe Connolly).  The Treasurer's report will be coming soon (presented by the 2015/16 Treasurer, Paul Isaacs).